Skip to Main Content

Helpful Links, Videos, and Information: Start Here

Here are some helpful videos and links for students and faculty

How To:

Go to the EMCC Homepage, hover the mouse of Student Services, and go down until you see Library.

 

  1. Select the blue A-Z Online Resources Link.
  2.  

  3. Next, choose the database you want to use.  For this example I used Academic Search Premier.
  4.  

  5. Then you will be directed to a Login screen.  Here you put in your login and password (what you use to login to your LEO account). YOUR ID# IS NOT YOUR PASSWORD.
  6.  

  7. Now you are at the search screen.  Put in your search terms and click search.  I do recommend that you select "Full Text" on either this screen, or the next one.  While databases have a lot of information, some of their documents are in abstract or review form.  By selecting "Full Text" you are accessing material that you have complete access to.
  8.  

  9. If you did not select "Full Text" on the previous screen, you can select it here.

If you try and access a database and you get this screen:

DON'T PANIC

This is usually an easy fix.  All you need to do is clear the cache on your computer.

You do this by accessing Preferences in any Internet Browser.  I will use both Chrome and Firefox in this example. Chrome has it right there while, Firefox follows the steps you need for most browsers. 

CHROME:

Right under the "Preferences" link, you'll see "Clear Browsing Data".  Click that and follow the prompts.

FIREFOX

1. Select Preferences

 

2. Then select "Privacy & Security"

 

3. Last, scroll down until you see:

Then click "Clear Data"

 

*NOTE:  These are general steps in clearing your cache.  Some browsers will have fewer steps, some will have more.

Chat with a Librarian

Scooba Library   662-476-5055 

Julie Thornton jthornton@eastms.edu

Lillie Thornton lthornton@eastms.edu

Antranika Ruffin aruffin@eastms.edu

Golden Triangle Library   662-243-1914

Lisa Justis ljustis@eastms.edu

Rosemary Rice rrice@eastms.edu

Dustin White dwhite@eastms.edu

Library Hours

Sunday:  3 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Monday- Thursday: 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Friday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday: Closed

 

Sunday: Closed

Monday--Thursday: 8 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Friday: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed

Monday--Friday: 8 am to 4:30 p.m

Saturday: Closed

Interim Hours are used when students are not in classes.

Loan Periods

 
  • All material due between March 9 and May 4 have been extended to be due on May 4.
  • No items from other libraries can be placed on hold.
  • ONLY MATERIAL AT SCOOBA OR GOLDEN TRIANGLE CAN BE PLACED ON HOLD AT THIS TIME.

Media

Micro "videos"