Skip to Main Content

Cite Sources and Format Papers: RefWorks

What is Refworks?

RefWorks is a tool for collecting, managing, citing and sharing information sources for papers and projects.  In order to use RefWorks you must create a profile using your EMCC email address.  Please keep track of the password you use--neither the library nor the EMCC IT department will have access to your RefWorks account.

 

 

* If you have any problems with the software, you can also contact RefWorks Customer Support here.  If no one is available to chat, then someone from RefWorks will get back to you within 2 business days. 

 

Get some Help

Scooba Library   662-476-5055 

Julie Thornton jthornton@eastms.edu

Lillie Thornton lthornton@eastms.edu

Antranika Ruffin aruffin@eastms.edu

Golden Triangle Library   662-243-1914

Lisa Justis ljustis@eastms.edu

Rosemary Rice rrice@eastms.edu

Dustin White dwhite@eastms.edu

RefWorks Help

RefWorks has put together some tutorials on how to use their software on Youtube.  Below is a video that is a good starting point.  If you would like to see the full list of videos available, click on the button below.

This page has many articles on what you can do with RefWorks

 

 

RefWorks Add On's

Installing Save to RefWorks

1. Ensure that your browser's favorites toolbar is currently visible in your browser.


2. In RefWorks, select Tools > Tools. The Tools page appears.


3. Select Install Save to RefWorks. A dialog box appears.


4. Drag and drop the Save to RefWorks add-on to your browser's favorites toolbar. The add-on is installed.


5. Click anywhere on the page to close the dialog box.


Next you need to click the "Install" button.


Then continue and follow the install instructions.